How to manipulate public opinion: a rally in support of hepatitis B in Rome

May 3, 2011 by smart Leave A reply "

I stumbled upon an article on the website "Italy in Russian" (published 25.06.2008, author Svetlana Kirillova), entitled "Public breastfeeding in Rome." The article shows how the producers of mixtures can manipulate public opinion even with the help of support groups on breastfeeding. The scheme proved to involve representatives of public organizations to support breastfeeding and even MEP. Read on and enjoy Take note that you do not accidentally fall into the same trap.

***

Defending the right to breast-feeding in public places, more than a hundred mothers gathered in Rome for a demonstration, "I am breastfeeding, where I want," organized by the association "Take care of my mother» (»Salvamamme»). This event is intended not only to soften public opinion about breast-feeding in public places, but also pay attention to the problems of mothers, who have to resort to artificial feeding, it is very expensive in Italy.

"People still cringe when they see mom breast-feeding a baby" - explains the President of the Association "Protect Mother" Grace Passero - "but they have to learn that the breast is not only an object of sexual desire. It is unclear why the image to show a woman's breasts in public is considered normal and breast feeding mothers - no. "

Association with the help of Gruppo Mercurio organized distribution of milk in the province of Rome, which to date was 4000 packages. This milk is intended primarily mothers, foreign women who are experiencing financial problems.

"Fed artificial baby milk powder is very expensive", - says Barbara Rossi authorized Association. - "4 times more expensive than in Germany."

This problem exists not only in Italy, according to a report submitted by the An MEP Roberta Anzhelilli one in five children in Europe is born in the family, balancing the poverty line. In Italy, the figure is even worse: in these families every fourth baby is born.

"We ask the EU Commission to take action and reduce VAT on children's products, especially in all kinds of milk powder" - explains Anzhelilli. - "This is already done in Ireland, the UK and Poland, so we must act decisively and firmly defend its position in the European Commission."

Advertisement

Give feedback

Как манипулируют общественным мнением: акция в поддержку ГВ в Риме

мая 3, 2011 от smart Leave a reply »

Случайно наткнулись на статью на портале «Италия по-русски» (опубликована 25.06.2008, автор Кириллова Светлана) под названием «Публичное кормление грудью в Риме«. Статья показывает, каким образом производители смесей могут манипулировать общественным мнением даже с помощью групп поддержки по грудному вскармливанию. В схеме оказались задействованы представители общественной организации в поддержку грудного вскармливания и даже евродепутат. Читайте и наслаждайтесь берите на заметку, чтобы случайно не попасть в такую же ловушку.

***

Отстаивая право на кормление грудью в общественных местах, более ста мам собрались в Риме на манифестацию «Я кормлю грудью, где хочу», организованной ассоциацией «Береги маму» (»Salvamamme»). Это событие призвано не только смягчить мнение общественности о кормление грудью в публичных местах, но и обратить внимание на проблемы мам, которые вынуждены прибегать к искусственному вскармливанию, очень дорогостоящему в Италии.

«Людей все еще передергивает, когда они видят маму, кормящую грудью малыша», – объясняет президент ассоциации «Береги маму» Грация Пассери, – «но они должны усвоить, что грудь это не только объект сексуального желания. Непонятно, почему демонстрировать изображения женской груди публично считается нормальным, а грудь кормящей мамы – нет».

Ассоциация с помощью Gruppo Mercurio организовала распространение молока в провинции Рима, которое на сегодняшний день составило 4000 упаковок. Это молоко предназначено в первую очередь мамам-иностранкам, испытывающим материальные проблемы.

«Вскармливать ребенка искусственным порошковым молоком обходится очень дорого», – утверждает Барбара Росси, уполномоченный Ассоциации. – «В 4 раза дороже, чем в Германии».

Эта проблема существует не только в Италии: согласно доклада, представленного евродепутатом Aн Робертой Анжелилли каждый пятый ребенок в Европе рождается в семье, балансирующей у черты бедности. В Италии этот показатель еще хуже: в таких семьях рождается каждый четвертый малыш.

«Просим Комиссию ЕС принять меры и снизить налог на добавленную стоимость на детские товары, в первую очередь на все виды порошкового молока», – поясняет Анжелилли. – «Это уже сделали в Ирландии, Великобритании и Польше, поэтому мы должны решительно действовать и твердо отстаивать свою позицию в Еврокомиссии».

Advertisement

Оставить отзыв